canigetthatrecipe

Can I get that Carrot Cake recipe?

In Uncategorized on April 27, 2011 at 3:56 pm

I was thinking about making Carrot Cake one day and couldn’t find a recipe that I really liked.  The next day, as I am getting a haircut, I come across this recipe in a Southern Living Magazine!  I made it that weekend and it was AMAZING!  I took a piece in to work and my regular lunch group loved it!  I shared the recipe that day.  We have all since made this cake at least twice each.  The only thing I add to the recipe is about a 1/2 Cup raisins.  It will seem like a lot of carrots when you add them.  And the icing is so good!  You might want to make a double batch to use, as Cyndy and Nora do!

Layered Carrot Cake from Southern Living
http://find.myrecipes.com/recipes/recipefinder.dyn?action=displayRecipe&recipe_id=50400000111526

