canigetthatrecipe

Easy Granola Bars

In Uncategorized on January 9, 2011 at 3:58 pm

I LOVE this recipe!  It is super easy to make and the bars are delicious!  I especially like knowing exactly what ingredients went into the bar vs. those bought at the store.  I make mine with coconut, dried apricots, cranberries, raisins and pecans.  I omit the butter and use a can of fat-free sweetened condensed milk.  I press mine into my smallest jelly roll pan and use a pizza cutter to cut them into bars.  I store in individual snack-size baggies to have handy for a snack.

Here’s where I found the recipe:

http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Easy-Granola-Bars/Detail.aspx

I think the next time I make them, I might try chopped up pretzels and mini chocolate chips.  Yum!

Leave a Reply

