canigetthatrecipe

Can I get that Broccoli Cheese Soup recipe?

In Uncategorized on January 9, 2011 at 3:51 pm

This is Bob’s all-time favorite soup.  I like this recipe because it doesn’t use Velveeta.  I’ve made this twice in 2 weeks.  I always make it thinking I will freeze some for a quick dinner later on, but we end up eating it all!

Here’s where to find the recipe:

http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Wisconsin-Cheese-Soup-II/Detail.aspx

The changes I make: I use 2 packages frozen, chopped broccoli for the broccoli called for and omit the bouillon and water and use 1 box of low sodium chicken broth.  I shred the carrots with a box grater.  Be sure to use sharp or extra-sharp cheddar.  When the soup is finished, I use my hand blender to chop it up a little- so that it is smooth with a few chunks of broccoli.

Leave a Reply

