canigetthatrecipe

Can I get that Chocolate Chip Cookie recipe?

In Uncategorized on December 5, 2010 at 6:24 pm

These are THE BEST chocolate chip cookies you will ever eat!  I’m not kidding!

My grandma would make these cookies when I was a little girl.  My cousins and I would request them often and she had them ready for every occasion and family get-together.  My cousin, Bobbi, and I would often grab a stash and hide them so we could eat them all (Gram quickly caught on and we didn’t try that trick again!)  Anyway, Gram provided me the recipe last year so I could make the cookies for my work Christmas cookie exchange.  Imagine my surprise when I came across the very same secret-family recipe on Allrecipes.com!

This is where you can find the recipe to start your own family tradition:

http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Mrs-Fields-Cookie-Recipe-II/Detail.aspx

Gram told me a thousand times, the secret to these cookies is not to over-bake them!!  6-8 minutes is all you need.  This makes a very large batch of cookies, so half the recipe if you want about 4 dozen cookies.  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

