canigetthatrecipe

Can I get that Apple Crisp recipe?

In Uncategorized on November 22, 2010 at 5:06 pm

Last week, we had our annual Thanksgiving potluck luncheon at work.  Since we are always limited with space in the refrigerator, I decided to make something I could heat in a crockpot at my desk: Slowcooker Praline Apple Crisp.  I had made this a few months ago to take as dessert for a dinner with friends.  I served it with French Vanilla ice cream and my coworkers loved it.

Here’s where to find the recipe: http://www.pillsbury.com/recipes/slow-cooked-praline-apple-crisp/e97bff88-afc6-4274-8e04-935a6d844464/

I used 2 kinds of apples- Fuji and Braeburn, my personal favorites, but use whatever you like.  I assembled this in the crockpot the night before, rolling the apples in a bit of fresh squeezed lemon juice to prevent browning.

Leave a Reply

