canigetthatrecipe

Can I get that Baked Brie recipe?

In Uncategorized on November 11, 2010 at 11:11 pm

My friend, Kim, just asked me for my Baked Brie recipe this week.

Here’s where to find it: http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Brie-Cheese-Appetizer/Detail.aspx

Things I changed: I used a can of Pillsbury Crescent Rolls instead of the puff pastry.  Once you spread the apricot preserves, top with a handful of thinly sliced almonds.  After brushing the entire pastry with the egg wash, dust it with brown sugar.  Bake as directed.  I served mine with toasted baguette slices and sliced apples. And lastly, something the recipe doesn’t specify- leave the rind on the Brie- it will taste fine.

I served this at 2 parties this year.  It was a big hit both times!

  1. This Baked Brie recipie is very delicious. I am not a fan of brie and I went back in for more. Best served with apples!

Leave a Reply

