canigetthatrecipe

Pumpkin Cheesecake Bread Pudding

In Uncategorized on November 11, 2010 at 6:45 pm

Two things you should know about me: 1) I am OBSESSED with pumpkin! and 2) I am OBSESSED with bread pudding recipes!  Guess what?!  I found a recipe that put the two together– HEAVEN!

Here’s where I found the recipe: http://willowbirdbaking.wordpress.com/2010/01/05/pumpkin-cheesecake-bread-pudding/

I halved the recipe.  I used a loaf of Cuban bread (just like Italian or French bread as far as I can tell) that I got at my local Wal-Mart Neighborhood Market.  This is a good tip– this grocery store usually sells their day-old bread for over half off!  I got this loaf for $0.75.  That beats paying the full price and waiting for it to get old! Ha!  The only substitutions I made were to use 1/3 less fat cream cheese and fat free half and half.  I baked this in my 11×7 pan and nestled it in to the 13×9 pan for the water bath.  Once it’s baked, carefully pour out all the hot water and you will be able to get the pan out to cool without burning yourself. 

I made this last Sunday(11/7/10).  I found the recipe and thought I might make it for Thanksgiving dinner (our hosts do not like regular old pumpkin pie), but wanted to try it out first.  This recipe was tried by Bob (LOVED it!) and my lunch crew at work (more rave reviews!).   You can’t go wrong with this one!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

